2012 EPRG annual conference (Stockholm)

event calendar icon

12 Jul 2012

08:00 -22:30

13 Jul 2012

08:00 -14:00

By invitation only

event map pin icon



EPRG and CEEPR International Conference

Vattenfall logo.

Download the programme


Welcoming remarks and announcements

Richard Schmalensee, David Newbery, Gunnar Lundberg

Transmission policy and the single market

  • David Newbery (EPRG)
  • Richard Schmalensee (MIT)

EU electricity: single market or regulatory patchwork?

  • Fabien Roques (CERA
  • Hans ten Berge (Eurelectric)

Baltic energy markets and policy

  • Pierre Noël (EPRG)
  • Johan Linnarsson (Fortum)

Energy innovation

  • Rutger-Jan Lange (EPRG)
  • Richard K. Lester (MIT)


Lars Bergman, President, IAEE – Looking to 2050: An Economist’s View

Electrification of autos

  • Christopher R Knittel (MIT)
  • Thomas Teisen (RWE)

Global gas

  • Laszlo Varró (IEA)
  • Bethan Pugh (Shell)