China Advisory Council

Launched at the Sanya Forum in 2014, the China Advisory Council was created to advise and sustain the business school’s engagement in China. It not only helps to develop more research themes based on the School’s current knowledge base, but also makes our research topics and teaching content more relevant and up-to-date to China’s current economical and social growth.

The Council is composed of a small number of leading figures from the public and private sectors in China who have a pre-existing connection with Cambridge Judge Business School or the University of Cambridge. Additional representation is provided by members of Cambridge Judge and the University of Cambridge. 

The current members, sorted alphabetically by surname, are:


Mr Chou Chun Chi

Chairman, Taiwan Sinyi Group

Dr Gong Shaolin

Chairman, China Merchants Securities

Fellow, Cambridge Judge Business School

Dr Hong Qi

Chairman, China Minsheng Bank

Dr the Hon. Sir David KP Li

Chairman & Chief Executive, The Bank of East Asia

Ms Ding Chen

Chief Executive Officer, CSOP Asset Management

Mr Luo Xi

President, SinoSure

Mr Wang Boming

President, Stock Exchange Executive Council

Chairman, SEEC Media Group / Editor in Chief, CAIJING Magazine

Dr Wang Jianzhou

Chairman, China Association of Public Companies

Former Chairman, China Mobile

Ms Wang Li

Independent Director of China Education Resources

Executive Director, China’s Stock Exchange / Executive Council (SEEC) / Managing Director, SEEC Holdings

Professor Xie Weihe

Vice President, Tsinghua University


Mr Daniel He

China Advisory Council Secretary General

Co-Founder, Equitile / Fellow, Cambridge Judge Business School

Gishan Dissanaike

Interim Dean, Cambridge Judge Business School

Mr Michael Morley

Formerly Chief Executive, Coutts & Co.

Professor Lord (Martin) Rees of Ludlow

Astronomer Royal

Former Master, Trinity College, University of Cambridge / Former President, Royal Society