skip to navigation skip to content

Advisory Board

Back to Governance

Cambridge Judge Business School (CJBS) benefits hugely from the advice and guidance of our Advisory Board, which comprises members of our external community and meets twice a year.

The CJBS Advisory Board plays a critical role in the School’s development by enabling top-level connections and collaboration; supporting the School’s fundraising objectives; and providing advice on the School’s strategic priorities.

The Advisory Board’s members provide a wealth of experience and insight and are drawn from a diverse range of companies and international organisations including the energy, charities, retail, construction and finance sectors, amongst others.

Please contact the Alumni & External Engagement team for further information about the CJBS Advisory Board.

The current members are:

Mr Julian Metherell Chairman of the Advisory Board
Partner & Co-Founder, MW&L Capital Partners
Non-Executive Director, GasLog
Ms Nina Bhatia Executive Director of Strategy & Commercial Development, John Lewis Partnership
Mr Richard Boggis-Rolfe OBE Non-Executive Chairman, Odgers Berndtson
Ms Carolyn Bradley Senior Independent Director, Marston’s
Senior Independent Director, SSP Group
Ms Mandy Calvert CEO & Founder, Quince Consultancy
Professor Dame Sandra Dawson KPMG Professor Emeritus of Management Studies
Ms Julie Deane OBE Co-Founder & Owner, Cambridge Satchel Company
Ms Rina Einy Managing Partner, Textyle Group
Founder and owner, Culthread London
Mr Colin Fitzgerald Head of EMEA Distribution, Invesco
Ms Karin Forseke CBE Former CEO, Carnegie Investment Bank
Mr Stewart Grimshaw Chairman, The Monument Trust
Mr Badr Jafar CEO, Crescent Enterprises
Ms Wang Li Independent Director of China Education Resources
Executive Director, China’s Stock Exchange Executive Council (SEEC)
Managing Director, SEEC Holdings
Dame Helena Morrissey CBE DBE Financier
Non-Executive Director, St James’s Place
Author & Founder, 30% Club
Sir Menelas (Mene) Pangalos Executive Vice-President, R&D BioPharmaceuticals, AstraZeneca
Mr Ian Rand Former CEO of Business Banking, Barclays
Mr Habib Sayegh CEO, Sayegh companies
Mrs Julie Spence OBE QPM Lord-Lieutenant of Cambridgeshire
Mr David Stern Chairman, Witan Group
Mr Tomasz (Tom) Ujejski Co-Founder & Director, General Counsel, Tailwind Energy
CEO & Founder, North Sea Ventures (NSV)
Mr Tim Wates Director, Wates Group

Cambridge Judge Business School is in the business of transformation. Many of our academics are leaders in their field, creating new insight and applying the latest thinking to real-world issues. A selection of CJBS research features are available and form part of an ongoing series.

Find out more